Payment info lost when you change room type
When we move people from one room type to another, the line about their having paid through Stripe disappears from the notes. See attached screen grab. They booked 'fam4' but needed to be moved because of a special requirement. Not sure if it's relevant but they also extended for a second night (we did the extension, when they called up). We can still see the original prices (which in this case are actually correct but often wouldn't be, but that's a different issue), but we've checked on Stripe and of course they did pay for their first night, but that's no longer recorded anywhere. That info is vital and needs to always be visible.
Nikki (Loch Ness Backpackers Lodge) @ Thu, 04 Oct 2018 08:57:46 -0700 said: